Marketing Leader of the Year 2017

Place Vote

Awards 2008

2008 Award Winners by Category

The 2008 Marketing Society Excellence Awards were held in June 2008 at the Park Lane Hotel in London, presented by Hugh Dennis. The full list of winners can be found below – a number of the winning case studies are also included in our book Marketing Excellence 2.

2008 Award Winners by Category

  • Young Marketer of The Year Lindsay Nuttall, head of marketing, BBC Two, BBC Four and BBC Factual
  • Marketer of The Year Jill McDonald, McDonald’s
  • Grand Prix ICI Paints, Dulux, Brand Learning
  • Customer Insight Guardian Unlimited, Generator Consulting
  • Customer Insight B2B O2, Intrepid
  • Leading Edge Ariel, Hill & Knowlton
  • Brand extension Michelin Lifestyle
  • New Brand Cadbury Trebor Bassett, JWT
  • New Brand SME Little Dish, Pearlfisher
  • Brand Revitalisation UKTV, Red Bee Media
  • Brand Revitalisation B2B Cable & Wireless, Dave
  • Brand Revitalisation SME R&R Ice Cream, Rise Communications
  • International Galaxy, Brandhouse
  • International SME The Glenrothes, Frame
  • Marketing Communications Dulux, Abbot Mead Vickers BBDO
  • Digitally Led Marketing Department for Children, Schools and Families, Profero
  • Loyalty Carphone Warehouse, WDMP Communications
  • Internal marketing Scottish Widows
  • Marketing Organisation ICI Paints, Brand Learning
  • Not-For-Profit Prostrate Cancer Research Foundation, The Communications Agency
  • Ethical Marketing Ariel, Hill & Knowlton
  • Caused Related Marketing The Co-operative Bank
  • Marketing Achievement Phones4U

Buy The Book Now

Member UK
£19.99 + £5.00 postage
Member Europe
£19.99 + £8.50 postage
Member Rest of World
£19.99 + £13.00 postage
Non-Member UK
£24.99 + £5.00 postage
Non-Member Europe
£24.99 + £8.50 postage
Non-Member Rest of World
£24.99 + £13.00 postage